Skip to content

To Blog or Not to Blog?

April 21, 2010
tags:

To blog or not to blog that is the question.

For someone who always has an opinion, the thought of starting a blog didn’t seem too difficult when I was given the semester-long assignment.  To my surprise, it was more challenging than I anticipated.  More often than not I questioned what I should write about and when.

So what?

I found that the topics most interesting to me were not necessarily those that had public relations implications or a social media angle.  Therefore, I had to dig a little deeper to come up with applicable topics each week.

Where or where did the time go?

Between blog posts, tweets, assignments for other courses, and professional/personal projects, sometimes it felt as if I didn’t have enough hours in a day to accomplish everything on my priorities list.

Engage and inspire.

However, I still found joy in creating and maintaining Social Radiance.  It allowed me to engage and inspire – a part of me.  Sharing my thoughts with others has always been rewarding for me.  Through blogging, I found a way to offer my voice to relevant issues and interact with readers through comments, which led to an overall pleasant experience.

So the answer to the question… to blog.  I can continue to share information and shine my light; Social Radiance will remain.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

